Wonton Wrappers

ok, so I’ve been meaning to make these again for a while. the first time I ever made them, the wrappers turned out terrible, I didnt roll them out thin enough, and they were crumbly too. that could have been from the fact that the first batch didnt have enough water in them so they were too dry? also I have absolutely no idea what flour I used for that batch. It may have been the wendy wark mix? but it may have been before I discovered that too, I’m not sure. The wendy wark flour mix since I discovered it has been a real life saver, so many more things become possible with it, but its still not perfect, so I’ve been experimenting lately as you may have read. anyway, I made these with my latest flour mix that I posted a week or two ago, and the pot stickers I made with these wrappers came out pretty dang good.

If you want some gluten free potstickers as well, you can find my potsticker recipe here

makes 30 – 3inch round wrappers
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
2 cups gluten free flour mix
1 large egg
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 cup water (give or take, you might want to start out with a 1/3 of a cup and work your way up)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
1. combine gluten free flour and salt.
2. make a well in the center and pour the egg and part of the water into the well. mix
3. slowly add more water until dough starts to stick together
4. knead for a couple minutes till you have a solid ball, if it is sticky, add a little flour at a time till it becomes the right texture.
5. roll out the dough flat, about 1/16th of an inch(I used a fondant roller with a couple 1/16th inch guide on it to make life easier. you can find fondant rollers in most any cake decorating section at craft stores, or even walmart for around 3 bucks)
6. cut dough into circles or squares depending on what you want to use them for, and cover them with plastic wrap, or a damp towel right away.

Leave a Reply

