Fresh Salsa

fresh salsa

I mixed a quick batch of this up for the fish tacos I made last night. I made the recipe small so I could have just enough for that meal, so if you want it for a party, you’ll have to increase the recipe a bit. I listed a couple of ingredients as optional, I didn’t use any of them for my tacos, but I think they are common enough that many people will want to use them.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
2 roma tomatoes chopped
2 Tbsp chopped onion
2 tbsp fresh cilantro
(optional) 1 jalapeno seeded (leave seeds if you like it spicy)
1 tsp olive oil
1 tsp vinegar
1/2 tsp cumin
1/2 tsp salt
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
mix all ingredients together and let stand for an hour.

Leave a Reply

